My dear and gifted friend Joseph Alan has shared with me his amazing reading of one of my favorite pieces penned by him…

Listen here

More about Joseph…

Greetings all!  My pen name is, of course, Joseph Alan, in real life I’m just Joe.  I am a 40-something year old Army Veteran with a 10 year service record who’s traveled the World.  I came back to the same small town USA I grew up in and have been blessed with a wonderful family, 3 fantastically rotten Boys and 2 daughters I’ve never been blessed to know.  My hobbies include precision metallic cartridge handloading, target shooting & some hunting as well as riding motorcycles too fast.  My poems, like my experiences, are long and in great depth.  If you want the World in 4 to 6 verses, I am not your man, but if you want honesty, sincerity and depth from someone who’s probably been there, done that, and got the T-shirt to prove it, please read on! Don’t get me wrong, I have no delusions of grandeur and I am not “God’s gift to Anything”…I’m just a soul traveling down life’s road.

Read Joseph’s Poetry here.

