Welcome to Free Write Friday! If you are new here, you may read the intro. Otherwise, let’s get started.

Here is your FWF prompt…

Wordplay – Foreplay: Make the ordinary…sexy.

I was given this prompt once: to take an ordinary task/object and make it sexy. To write about my selected subject in an intimate way, playing on words so that the reader would be unaware (and maybe blush a bit). I am passing this challenge along to you. Think you are up for it? You can always reveal your subject at the end OR you can leave us to guess, which in my opinion, is way more fun! The following is my reply to the prompt. To help you better understand, I have revealed my subject at the end.

I was empty
until you came,
opening me up,stephen king writing quote fear placing your secret
inside of me.

Tasting me softly,
grazing your tongue
along my lips.

Pressing against me firmly,
your fingers seal my fate.
Fulfilled;
safely tucked away
in your hands.

You tell me who I am
and stamp me of my worth,
then raise your red flag
and send me forth
into my destiny.
Delivering me into
the hands of another.

Stop here if you want to take a guess, before reading on!

Did you guess that this sexy piece was written about the simple task of mailing a letter? Are you up for the challenge? C’mon…don’t be scared!

Your turn…free write friday kellie elmore

Things to remember:
Post your entry on your blog.
Comment this post with your link.
Please, be kind & comment others.
Use  #FWF  hashtag on Twitter.
Have a great weekend! ~Kellie

